Fitness Friday’s: Who needs a gym?

Getting in shape is hard work!!! I wanted to join the gym, but for some reason, I just hate being stuck inside those gym walls.  Walking dreadfully on the treadmill, while watching every little second creep by as I walk in that same little space,  is just not for me.  I like to have a change of scenery, to get a work out but not feel that I am working out, to do fun things like: bike riding, walking in the park, volley ball, etc, things I can do with the whole family; just have fun like I used to do when I was a kid. 🙂 Once your body is use to being lazy, like mine lol, it’s not easy to start a work out regiment and continue it if you feel that its a task.

So, now I am on a mission to do cardio at least four days per week with two of those days being spent walking the Cherokee Trail @ Stone Mountain Park.  This trail is five miles in length and takes us about 1 hour and 30 minutes to walk the entire trail.  The first time I went with my family, it took us 2 loooooooooooong hours to defeat that monster, but WE DID IT!!!  I enjoy walking in the park, it’s relaxing, soothing, and time fly by before I know it.  I have heard so many success stories from peers about how they have lost weight and are in better shape just by walking the trail two days a week.  So I decided that I can do it too and my family can join me, free of charge, in my endeavour to get in shape.

Gym membership fees?  No way.   So go out do something fun that doesn’t feel like a work out, you will more than likely stick to it than if you felt as though you are working out. “Working out is not fun, but make it fun working out.”  Build your beauty from the outside, while conditioning the inside. ::::::))))))))))))

Want to share your story?

Send your story to share with others for Fitness Friday’s @ shantastic.hair@yahoo.com.

Leave a Reply

