Gallery

STOP AND SHOP Off Season: 3 Coats for $60

Shopping in season can be the most expensive and craziest thing to do if you think about it.  When you shop in season you pay market price for everything.  The best time to shop is when the seasons are about to change.

Department stores have crazy sales during March for current Fall/Winter wear, normally called March Madness and sales in July to for current Spring/Summer wear.  This past March, I swung by JcPenney.  I don’t really even know why I went in there lol, but I”m glad I did.  I purchased 2 Liz Claiborne Pea Coats, a gray one and a purple one, and a fabulous Leopard print reversible coat by “I don’t know who” for only $60.  They were $20 a piece.  When I saw this deal I couldn’t believe it.  I was like “these originally 50 plus dollar coats are only $20? Wow!”  I immediately called my younger sister and asked her if she wanted me to grab her a Pea Coat as well. Well of course she said, heck yeah.

Gray Pea coat left, Purple right

Pea coats

Reversible Leopard print coat

coat leopard

I love to shop, but I love to get the most for least.  Learning when to shop has been the greatest money saver for me. I have learned to wait patiently and shop off season.  I couldn’t wear my coats much before the seasons changed….but guess what?  I am warming up in them now.  🙂

Cheers to shopping off season.

March Madness 2013 here I come.

Shan

Leave a Reply

